About the institutional Church of England:

The Church of England dates back to the time of the 16th century when the Roman Empire entered the province of Britain. It was through the influences of St. Alban, St. Ninian, St. Augustine, St. Illtud, St. Cuthbert, and St. Aiden, that the Church of England was established.

Eventually, the religious settlement emerged during the reign of Queen Elizabeth I, who gave the Church of England the identity it still carries to this day. As a result, the Church of England continues to follow the use of the catholic creeds, aspects of liturgy, the pattern of ministry, and Protestant insights of its liturgical practice.

The Church of England is categorized into two provinces as each is led by an archbishop. Each province is built straight from the dioceses, which are divided into parishes. As the bishops are responsible for the souls in their parish, this includes everyone involved within the community.

Today, the Church of England is considered as reformed Catholicism. However, the change in the church still hasn’t changed its commitment to faith in the Holy Scriptures and its grace of God to the whole nation. The Church of England plays a vital role in the nation and providing services of Christianity and praise.

With over 16,000 churches to date and 42 cathedrals mainland, the Church of England continues to serve every region of the country.